Church Christmas Choir

Okay, that title didn’t come out right…. but you get what I mean. Yup. That’s what I did this Sunday morning. Braved the bad weather and went to church. I couldn’t imagine being anywhere else on a Sunday morning. It was Christmas Sunday. I. Had. To. Be. There. Had. To. Had. To. Had. To. Had. To. No. Doubt. About. It. So, I was there but not a lot of others were. So, my mom and I had to fill in for people who didn’t brave the weather, that had planned to be in the Christmas choir. It was kind of last minute so I didn’t have time to get nervous. I know that God always makes things work out for His will and I think the reason why the weather was so bad on Christmas Sunday was to show that no matter how many people show up, you can still have church, no matter how many trees have fallen outside or how many don’t have power. Jesus is so important because when He came the people of David had been waiting for like forever! So, when they heard Messiah which translates into king of David. The people of David had been promised their land, a temple and a king that came from the line of David. Which at this point they didn’t have any of those. So, when they heard Messiah they were like, “What? When? Where?” It’s like when Apple releases a new product that we’ve been waiting for for like 2 years and we’re like, “What? When? Where?” Except they differ in their importance. Personally, I don’t care when Apple releases a new product but I do care about when Jesus came and when He’s coming again. That’s important stuff right there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

